The Artima Developer Community
Sponsored Link

Web Buzz Forum
Favicon Tools

0 replies on 1 page.

Welcome Guest
  Sign In

Go back to the topic listing  Back to Topic List Click to reply to this topic  Reply to this Topic Click to search messages in this forum  Search Forum Click for a threaded view of the topic  Threaded View   
Previous Topic   Next Topic
Flat View: This topic has 0 replies on 1 page
Douglas Clifton

Nickname: dwclifton

Douglas Clifton is a freelance Web programmer and writer
Favicon Tools Posted: Feb 13, 2006 2:19 PM
Reply to this message Reply

This post originated from an RSS feed registered with Web Buzz by Douglas Clifton.
Original Post: Favicon Tools
Feed Title: blogZero
Feed URL: http://loadaveragezero.com/app/s9y/index.php?/feeds/index.rss1
Feed Description: Web Development News, Culture and Opinion
Latest Web Buzz Posts
Latest Web Buzz Posts by Douglas Clifton
Latest Posts From blogZero

Advertisement

photoshop I'm not a graphic designer, not by any stretch of the imagination. I can fire up Photoshop and do a few things. I also know enough CSS to be dangerous. But that's about it. By now, unless you are a first time visitor, you've probably come to the conculsion that I'm a bit of a nut when it comes to icons, especially those tiny little 16x16 pixel "favicons." I like them because they serve as mnemonic bullets, they remind me which tab is which because my browser usually has a dozen or more open at the same time, they sit up in your address bar next to the URL, and so on. I also have a wee bit of a petite fetish, hahahaha.