The Artima Developer Community
Sponsored Link

Java Answers Forum
Need help , while using Strusts

1 reply on 1 page. Most recent reply: Sep 18, 2003 4:07 AM by Senthoorkumaran Punniamoorthy

Welcome Guest
  Sign In

Go back to the topic listing  Back to Topic List Click to reply to this topic  Reply to this Topic Click to search messages in this forum  Search Forum Click for a threaded view of the topic  Threaded View   
Previous Topic   Next Topic
Flat View: This topic has 1 reply on 1 page
perry arora

Nickname: perry

Need help , while using Strusts Posted: Sep 18, 2003 12:04 AM
Reply to this message Reply
Advertisement
hi friends~!~~

need the help of experts...

I am trying to use the struts in a web application , this is my first time i m using it, and i am facing the following error

type Exception report
message Internal Server Error
description The server encountered an internal error (Internal Server Error) that prevented it from fulfilling this request.
exception
javax.servlet.ServletException: Error instantiating servlet class MyActionServlet
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardWrapper.loadServlet(StandardWrapper.java:895)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardWrapper.allocate(StandardWrapper.java:655)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardWrapperValve.invoke(StandardWrapperValve.java: 214)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardPipeline.invokeNext(StandardPipeline.java:566)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardPipeline.invoke(StandardPipeline.java:472)
at org.apache.catalina.core.ContainerBase.invoke(ContainerBase.java:943)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardContextValve.invoke(StandardContextValve.java: 190)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardPipeline.invokeNext(StandardPipeline.java:566)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardContext.invoke(StandardContext.java:2347)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardHostValve.invoke(StandardHostValve.java:180)
at org.apache.catalina.valves.ErrorDispatcherValve.invoke(ErrorDispatcherValve.jav a:170)